To do a food and travelbook

plate_chicken


So, I am going to do this book with food based on my travel from different places in the world (such as New York, Barcelona, Paris, The mediterrean region and Sweden…)
That’s why I now have started to try out different kind of recipes and flavours and want to know much more about food photography.
The book will also be a documentary about the different cities and places I’ve been visiting. The recipes are going to be all new and invented by me. Also healthy ones! As long as possible. I am very excited to do this.

brooklyn_550

I also noticed I could bring life to my old photographs, with my new photoshop skills! Above Greenpoint in Brooklyn New York, from 2008! It made me soo happy!!

skyline_bw_800_b
New York, Skyline

cheesecake550
I made this cheescake/chocolatecake, yesterday. (In swedish cheesecake with a kladdkakebotten) It’s dairy free and glutenfree.

jordgubbssmoothie_500  Strawberry smoothie

bovete_crepes_550…Buckwheat crêpe – perhaps Paris and then even american (New York) panncake (im figuring it out…)

14 thoughts on “To do a food and travelbook

    1. Thank you Miss Marzipan! Yes, it’s a great project… Maybe I should have kept it to myself until I’ve finished it, so I get something done 😉
      Best regards

  1. Your recipes sound really interesting Sofia! 🙂 I like the idea of the dairy free cheesecake. I keep my dairy products very low, otherwise I pick up to many colds and flu, and soft cheese is one of the worst cheeses for me!
    It must be very useful to be able to photograph your own recipes. I often see recipes on blogs, but the photos rarely do them justice! 😦 I’m much better at taking people than objects, although I’m improving!

    Photoshop is such a handy tool! I use a programme called Photoscape, it’s a little easier to use than Photoshop, but does a lot of the same things, and is also a free programme! And it really does make so much difference to the old photographs – like you said, brings them to life!!

    And I wish you all the very best with your book! 😀

    1. Yes, you’re right, to much dairy isn’t good… I try to keep it low, like you do. In my cheeseacke it is dairyfree creme cheese – but maybe one could use something else.
      Well, it’s an opportunity to learn food photography which is something I want to learn, so hopefully I will take a lot of pictures during this project.
      I havn’t heard of Photoscape, but it sounds really great. Is it better than Picasa?
      Good luck with your pics!

      Thank you so much Suzy, have a nice day! 😀

      1. I’m not sure if it’s better than Picasa, I’ve never used it. I tried Photoshop, but thought it was a bit time consuming to learn it all. I often call Photoscape the idiot proof photo editor!! Just because it’s so easy to use without even reading up on it, and mistakes are so easy to undo! Here’s a link to the official website in case you are interested. 😀 http://www.photoscape.org/ps/main/index.php

    1. Thank you so much Francesca! I’m looking forward to it. I hope it will be and it’s also an opportunity for me to learn about food photography.
      Have a nice day! 🙂
      Best regards

  2. Suzy:
    Thanks!
    It’s nice to know where you can find a good photo editor if PS is not installed. I often shoot in raw-mode so that’s is one reason why im used to photoshop, and layers too.
    Picasa is ok, but I miss some things in it.

    So thanks again, I surely will have a look at it! 😀

Leave a Reply

